Breakfast Lovin’

20130516-112937.jpg

A lot of people underappreciate a good breakfast. They would rather stay in bed a little longer than “waste” their time on preparing and eating a good bowl of cereal, a nice sandwich or an egg. I am the total opposite of the sleep-in crowd, I’d rather wake up way to early, like an hour and a half before leaving the house, than going outside with an empty stomach.

I see myself as a breakfast extremist, because when you don’t fuel me up, I will explode. So for the sake of my friends and family, I always eat something in the morning. Also because it will get your metabolism going and with a healthy meal in the morning you will not long for bad, sugary stuff as much as you used to.

My new favorite is a bowl of:

  • 1 cup of rice-coconut milk (I used the one of a brand called Provamel)
  • 3 tablespoons of linseeds
  • 1 tablespoon of hempseeds
  • A hand of mixed nuts
  • A cup of frozen summer fruits (it is a mixture of all kinds of berries)
  • And a good teaspoon of cinnamon
  1. I normally let the linseeds soak in the milk for 5 minutes and in the meanwhile let the berries defrost a little. Then mix it with everything else.
  2. I like to have the berries a little bit frozen, because it will remind me of an popsicle
  3. Good Morning and enjoy!

By the way I posted this photo on instagram and twitter, you will find me as roomforfood. Follow me!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Copyright © 2013 Room for Food. All rights reserved.
Geef een reactie

