Easy PEAsy Soup

Pea soupSometimes you just want to make something healthy, but without all the fuzz of preparing such a meal. Meet moi! I was thinking about what I would have for lunch and I wasn’t in the mood for a sandwich. Maybe a nice salad? Neeeeeeh! Okay, what should I make?  In my fridge I saw jams in all flavors, old pickles and sambal sauce, only a pregnant woman would scream of joy by seeing that. So, I took a peek in my freezer. A nice box of frozen peas welcomed me with their lovely green color. Yes!  Pea soup it is…

So my lazy self took:

  • 1 liter of vegetable stock
  • 450 grams of green peas
  • 1 onion
  • 2 hands of arugula (that was hiding behind the lemon jam)
  • A lot of freshly ground pepper
  1. Cut the onion in small pieces and glaze them for 3 minutes in a soup pan
  2. Pour the stock in the pan and add the peas
  3. Cook it for 20 minutes and add the arugula and pepper
  4. Yawn
  5. Blend the soup. You could sift it to get rid of the peels, but hey, why the fuzz??
  6. Enjoy and freeze the leftovers, so the next time you only have to heat it (for lazy Sundays)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Copyright © 2013 Room for Food. All rights reserved.

 

Een gedachte over “Easy PEAsy Soup

Geef een reactie

